New World A-Comin

So now that I’ve gotten through the rigors of graduation, taxes, job hunting and realizing that the real world is very much imminent, I am finally ready to start blogging again. Six month break, not too bad. I now intend to blog daily until my move to the big apple in September.

Not much to say today, just came back from ?ueslove at the TD Jazz(read: music) Festival. Grooves for days, and a cool little entertainment-type show. I’m only really in it for the grooves when I listen to jazz, so I didn’t mind it.

I’ve had an intense week, meeting and hanging with some of my heroes, and some other musicians that I’ve met before but whose company I still love.

Read about the spoils of Ethan Iverson’s and my treasure hunt here:
http://dothemath.typepad.com/dtm/2011/07/live-at-the-new-thing.html

Coming up: TD follies, new lifts, Monk talk, the score to my long form blues piece, and holy crap I’m moving to NYC.

“Playing with Klook is like driving a Cadillac”. -Pony Poindexter

~ by Martin Porter on July 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
